Do you have leads that you want to automatically add them to FieldNotes?  It's simple with Gmail.  It allows you to forward the specific leads notification messages you receive to Sparky's email.


Enabling Gmail Forwarding

To forward incoming Gmail messages to another email address automatically:


  1. Click the Gear icon at the top right corner of the Gmail screen and select Settings from the drop-down menu that appears.


  2. Select the Forwarding and POP/IMAP tab.

    Shortcut Link to Gmail's Settings


  3. In the Forwarding box, click Add a forwarding address.



  4. Enter the address to which you want to forward future Gmail emails in the box under Please enter a new forwarding email address.


  5. Click Next then click Proceed in the pop-up window.


  6. Send a note to Sparky to request the confirmation code:  "Sparky, what is the Gmail confirmation code?"

  7. Paste the eight-part confirmation code in the Confirmation code field in the Forwarding and POP/IMAP tab.


  8. Click Verify.


  9. Next, you need to add a filter to specify which emails that you want to forward to Sparky.  This allows Sparky to receive specific emails without getting access to all your emails (We respect your privacy and take all your client information seriously).  Simply click on the "Creating a filter" link

  10. From the sample lead notification email, you copy the email of the sender.  In this example with HomeSnap, the sender email is: noreply@homesnap.com

  11.  You simply enter the email of noreply@homesnap.com into the From section.



  12. Click Save Changes.

From now on, all the email messages that arrive at your Gmail account — minus the spam — is copied over to the account you specified.


Disabling Gmail Forwarding

To turn off automatic forwarding of your Gmail to another service, simply reverse the steps you took above. Specifically:


  1. Open Gmail.


  2. Click Settings.


  3. Select Settings.


  4. Choose Forwarding and POP/IMAP.


  5. Select Disable forwarding in the Forwarding box.


  6. Choose Save Changes at the bottom of the screen.


Your changes will take effect immediately.